Guest Reviews

Experience Comfort And Home In Edinburgh
A guest house run with a contemporary panache. Our stay was pleasant and comfortable. Room prices seem a little bit vague as it would appear it is left to the owner's discretion. Recommended for staying more than one night as it is a little far away from the centre.

Mans Anderfelt - 16th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

The Sandaig
Very comfortable guest house - very clean. Andy and Karen were lovely hosts. We had a family room with en-suite which was perfect for our needs. A little more storage space would be good and dedicated tea making facility space. Would certainly stay here again if returning to Edinburgh. Breakfast choice was excellent.

Julia Davidson - 14th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Feels Like Home
My family enjoyed one night as Sandaig and the family run guest house caters for everyoens needs. Andy welcomes everyone and offers that personal touch and goes that extra mile to make the stay memorable

Alexander Harley - 11th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

A Warm Welcome Awaits You
Sandaig Guesthouse is a very hospitable and friendly place to stay. Room was very comfortable and clean with a huge en-suite bathroom and complimentary cookies and sherry on arrival. We had a good sleep due to a comfortable bed and quiet location of guesthouse. Restaurants and pubs are only a short walk away and a short taxi ride takes you to centre of Edinburgh. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice including full Scottish breakfast freshly prepared. Free parking available on street outside guesthouse. Would stay there again if the opportunity arises.

Martin Chalmers - 7th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

The Sandaig
Etablissement très plaisant et accueil chaleureux

Mr. Martina Andrea - 5th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Good Value For The Money
We enjoyed our stay at the Sandaig. The host was extremely friendly and the rooms were decorated nicely and very clean. I am American so I am used to softer pillows and beds and staying on the top floor means lugging you luggage up several flights of stairs. But if given the choice I would recommend this place to friends and family.

Kimberly Marin - 30th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

2 Night Stay
A wonderful hotel run by some very friendly & helpful people. Andy has a very relaxed but efficient demeanour which helps to make you feel very welcome. Some lovely little touches which make the stay a bit special (a welcome drink in the room & a wonderful breakfast menu are just 2 examples). I would highly recommend this hotel & would certainly stay again on future vists.

Wayne Harris - 29th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic In Every Way
Excellent facilities, wonderful hosts and delicious breakfast. Impeccably maintained and highly recommended.

Ms. Jennifer Lim - 26th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Positive
excellent adress to stay in Edinburgh - Bus close to hotel - nice park in front of hotel - easy and free parking - very friendly and nice people - good accomodation - super breakfast

Elza Verbruggen - 25th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Sandaig Guest House
thanks for the warm welcome. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Breakfast was fantastic.

Irene Balmer-Brand - 18th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Goodnight
Very warm welcome even though the business was about to be transferred to new owners.
Clean and comfy bed - excellent breakfast and staff all very pleasant.

Andrew Black - 17th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Recent Stay
Beautiful rooms , service and breakfast ... We will stay with you again but bring lighter suitcases :))

Joanne Gordon - 9th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Recent Stay
Great stay and good hot water as well as breakfast

Joanne Gordon - 9th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Accommodations
We were booked in the family room for two nights. The room was beautifully decorated and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast choices were plentiful and tasty.

Mrs. Laura Short - 5th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Best We've Stayed In.
We normally stay in Leith a few times a year because my friends band play in Edinburgh and Leith is only a short walk from Edinburgh but it has a far more Bohemian feel. It is easy to park your car free of charge and 2 minutes in a taxi at night from the town centre. We have stayed in most of the B&B's in this area but this is far the best we've stayed in! It was immaculate and had the feel of an up-market hotel for half the price.
We would most certainly stay again.

Vicki Bartholomew - 1st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Comments
Great place to stay - Comfortable room and bathroom, very good service, good breakfast and nicely presented, very good public transport to city center. Highly recommended for all.

Erwin Strebel - 22nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Great Experience
Excellent service and nice cozy room. Friendly staff and good breakfast. The guest house is in front of the bus stop and bus 25 frequently stops there and goes to princes street.overall a very comfortable experience

Nabeel Khan - 18th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Good Value
Large comfortable bed in a decent well equipped room and a first class breakfast.Very good value.

Derek Cannan - 10th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Sandaig Over Emf Weekend
Perfectly located for quick and easy access to central Edinburgh; for walking to visit Britannia, and if participating in the running weekend. The half and full marathons run right past the door: very convenient if participating or spectating.
Breakfast superb, and the lovely lady serving makes it a pleasure to go down.
Our room overlooked the park, which is beautiful. Lovely views.

Wendy Armstrong - 29th May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Excellent facilities, nothing seems too much trouble and a superb choice at breakfast - big enough to keep me going all day, but nice and light also for my wife to choose.

Ian Parsons - 11th May, 2014
Verified Review

Guesthouse
excellent room lovely breakfast freindly staff would reccomend to anyone was a pleasure staying there

Stephen Hindmarch - 6th May, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Guest House
Stayed here for two nights. Excellent cooked Scottish breakfast with good friendly service. Room was very clean along with rest of the house. Location ok , about 20 min stroll to the center. We arrived late but with Weatherspoons around the corner not a problem. Perfect for our short stay, Would return.

Colin Higgin - 5th May, 2014
Verified Review

Simply Lovely!!
I have stayed there twice, first time on my own and second time with family. Excellent homely feel, nothing too much trouble and the best Scots breakfast ever. Will look forward to staying there again and would strongly recommend it to anyone.

Dr. Tim Moriarty - 25th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Sandaig Guest House
Stayed two nights at Sandaig over Easter and cant rate it anything less than 5 stars. Rooms clean and spacious staff polite,friendly and helpful and breakfasts among the best i've had.Can recommend this guest house to anyone visiting Edinburgh

Glen Sampson - 22nd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Good
Perfect clean,nice room structure.It looks quite normal from outside.But when you walk in to the hotel,it looks amazing.

Dianbo Liu - 15th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Guest House
We arrived before the normal check in time but our room was ready and Marina and Nicolette were more than helpful in giving us all the information we needed. They were very nice to us for our entire stay.
The location is outside of the centre but so easily accessible by bus (and still within walking distance) and ultimately the room price works out really well compared to 25% higher prices for rooms in the city.
The breakfast, like so many others have raved about, is excellent!
Our room was clean and had a nice bath and shower.
We are going to recommend Sandaig to friends and family and we hope to stay ere again in the future.

Christopher Sanhaji - 7th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

The Sandaig
haven't had the opportunity to stay for a long time but have known it for over 10 years.
Comfortable stay, good nights sleep, and although not able to take full advantage of the full Scottish breakfast, I know it is excellent

Jim Murray - 2nd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks.. Marina

Best Place To Stay
Stayed here march 2014. Lovely rooms with everything you need even a glass of wine. Breakfast service was excellent and the food good with plenty of choice. Ideal location with a bus stop outside to take you to the city centre and plenty of room to park your car would definitely stay here again

Harry Monk - 24th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
Stayed for a couple of nights with my daughter, whilst visiting her Uni (all being well this coming Sept).

The B&B was lovely, very welcoming staff, pretty room, nice touch with the free port, very clean and the food was excellent.

Right next to a bus stop, which takes you to Princes Street - couldn't be any easier to get into the city centre quickly.

Thoughly enjoyed our stay and it helped my daughter decide she loves Edinburgh - we'll be back.

Thank you.

Stayed March 2014

Mr. Chris Smith - 19th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Value
Rooms very well presented and comfortable. Staff helpful and friendly
Breakfast choice and quality very good

ERIC EDINGTON - 18th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Sue Moreton
I went with my two friends. We usually stay in hotels. However we were very impressed with the Sandaig . The room was lovely. The breakfast excellent and staff very friendly and nothing too much trouble for them. lWe will certainly be returning.

Susan Moreton - 19th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

The Sandaig
Many thanks for a wonderful stay. Lovely family room, fantastic breakfast and extremely helpful, friendly staff.

Sarah Fergusson - 12th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Great Night Stay
Excellent value friendly staff, ideal location for peaceful night sleep

Tim Pavier - 8th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

First Class
Excellent guest house could not fault it in any way rooms very nice breakfast outstanding and the staff could not have been more helpful will definitely return

Norman Downie - 2nd Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Great Location
Beautifully decorated. Great location for all the fantastic eateries in Leith. Free parking - which is a bonus in Edinburgh! Loved the yogurt, compote and fresh fruit at breakfast. Hotel quality at a really good price. Look forward to staying again

Mr. Jonathan Gatenby - 30th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Fabulous
great place to stay, very friendly, clean, cosy, and modern, only stayed the one night but very good value for money, we would definatley stay here again,

Tracy Dolan - 27th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Spot On
Only stayed the one night but it was a great night. Everyone so friendly, room very comfortable and breakfast hit the spot. WiFi was a bit hit and miss on the Saturday but fine on Sunday. Would definately stay again

Mr. William Thomas - 19th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend At Sandaig
A beautiful yet understated guesthouse. We had a fantastic 2 nights at the Sandaig made even more pleasant with the professional yet welcoming staff member who looked after us both mornings at breakfast(which was amazing!!) Marina was open to help us with any concerns and made it her priority to make sure our stay was the best it could be. The room we were in was modern and up to date yet homely and inviting. We will definitely be coming back to The Sandaig and we would recommend it to anyone looking for a great guesthouse at a reasonable price, but not compromising on quality. Thank you for a fantastic weekend! :) Rachael and Jimmy x

James Fisher - 19th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Services
An excellent and friendly service with clean rooms and amazing breakfast. Highly recommended by my 60odd year old parents and me,a place that finally made a difference to travellers like us.

Evangelos Sotiropoulos - 9th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Sandaig Guest House
Recommend recommend recommend can't say how much we enjoy staying at the Sandaig , great location, good size rooms and porridge with cream for breakfast sets you up for the day ahead

Mr. Gordon Miller - 2nd Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Welcoming & Comfortable
A most enjoyable and comfortable stay over Christmas.

We shall come again.

Many thanks

Mr. Tom Fensom - 30th Dec, 2013
Verified Review

A Hidden Jewel
Absolutely the most cozy & comfortable experience. The Sandaig Guest House an absolute hidden jewel. Sandaig Staff went above & beyond to make me feel comfortable & like a VIP. Well informed & knowledgeable staff and takes the worry & chaos and fret out of being in an unfamiliar country. They arrange taxis & packs a breakfast on the go if you have an early morning tours or early morning flights. I can't express what a delightful cozy guest house to stay with. Definitely book another stay with Sandaig House if I return again to Edinburgh,Scotland. Thank you again for making me feel cozy & welcomed and taking the stress out of travelling to a unfamiliar country.

Nicole Eglinger - 14th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

A Gem Of B&b!
Perfect B&B in every way. B&B beautifully decorated, large rooms, quiet. Breakfast fantastic! a whole array of choice and perfectly cooked to your liking. Happy & friendly staff who can't do enough for you. Loads of free parking and a bus stop into the city in ten mins on the doorstop. Highly recommend, can't wait to go back!

LYN DIDCOCK - 11th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

No Brainer!
Looking for a few days exploring Edinburgh? Look no further, everything about this guest house is first rate, especially the breakfasts! Charming and helpful staff, delightful stay.

Helen Wright - 8th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
Rooms were beautiful staff very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choices

Lee Poole - 4th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Thank You
Thank you for looking after me on my resent stay at your guest house "Sandaig guest house" my room was great and enjoyed the food you served me, I only stayed one night but when back in Edinbourgh I will be returning.
Best Regards
John Reely

John Reely - 28th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Sandaig Review
I would recommend the Sandaig to anyone. Very friendly staff, comfortable well decorated rooms and a great breakfast. Also a great location overlooking the park.

Jim Bye - 28th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic Place To Stay
Very enjoyable stay in a beautiful house and nice surraundings.The hungarian girl Niki is a very valuable addition to this place.Our room was fantastic with the four poster bed in the middle.Lovely breakfast too.Thanks again.Dora

Miss. Dorottya Szollosi - 22nd Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Very Good Service
Lovely guest house with very nice welcome and brilliant service for your tasty breakfast. Our room had a big comfy bed and was decorated nicely. Good powerful shower too. Only complaint would be the slanted roof in the top floor room we were allocated.

Ricki Kerr - 21st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Sandaig Guest House
Lovely room, excellent breakfast, pleasant staff.
Highly reccommended

Neil Armour - 13th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Great Value
We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.The bed was huge and the facilities offered everything we needed. The breakfast was great and served by a very helpful and friendly lady. The Sandaig is in a great position at the notion of leith an enjoyable 20mins walk into princess street or there are buses every 10mins. Lots of really great restaurants on leith walk. Thank you Marina and staff for a lovely stay.

Eilidh Gilchrist - 8th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you so much Eiliidh.. it was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Sandaig Excellence
I stayed here based on reviews. It did not disappoint.
The breakfasts are wonderful. There is a bus just meters from the door. Restaurants and the shore are a little walk away. All in all a wonderful place to stay.

Sharon Huisman - 7th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
Fabulous presentation of food at breakfast. Lovely room and easy parking

Aileen Bennett - 23rd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Fantastic place, highly recommended. Great location outside of the city and great bus links. Excellent breakfast too.

Mr. Kevin Kelly - 16th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Honeymoon
Well had a lovely time here. It was a great ending to our honeymoon. We definitely would recommended this place. Its only a five minute bus ride to downtown and to the beach.
Thank you again.

Mr. Connor Jamieson - 30th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Great!
We stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't give any bad reports, staff was soo friendly, professional and go out there way to help you. They were brilliant and would definitely recommend anyone to stay here. Lovely place to stay with really nice accommodation and food with brilliant presentation and quality. Obviously a lot of work been put into it! Even with it being slightly out from the centre it had no problem as bus stop basically right outside the hotel that took you into centre regularly! We will definitely be returning.

Miss. Debbie Rennie - 30th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Another Nice Stay
Another lovely stay. The rooms are fantastically equipt and clean abs tidy. ironing board , hairdryer. & safe supplied in room 6.
breakfast good. transport links great for Edinburgh city and other attractions.
look forward to staying again.
Look forward

Miss. Sonia Corps - 28th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Enjoyable Experience
We enjoyed our stay and will consider a superior room next time as the room we chose had a low ceiling and heads were banged!Otherwise the accomodation was comfortable and very clean.The breakfast was exceptional and one of the best we have had anywhere in the world!The hotel is well placed for transportation into the city centre or Ocean Terminal.

Mr. Anthony Cushing - 17th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Edinburgh Break
lovely b and b ,excellent breakfasts ,very friendly would certainly use again .

Mrs. Yvonne Sheridan - 26th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
We haven't stayed in many guest houses before as we tend to book hotels. After staying here, I will definately stay again and recommend the sandaig guest house to others. The welcome was very friendly and the bedroom was immaculate. Breakfast was excellent and all the staff we met were attentive and efficient. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Mrs. Lucy Mcenaney - 20th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you so much for you excellent review on The Sandaig. It is really nice to hear that those who usually book hotel accommodation are as equally happy with our bed and breakfast offering. I am also happy to hear that you loved our breakfasts. We hope to see you again.. thank you from all the staff

Excellent
Hotel bedroom sized room, lovely lounge, delicious breakfast, impeccable service.

Mrs. Kathleen Wrigglesworth - 10th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
Had a wonderful stay at Sandaig. The room was great, staff were really helpful, breakfast was very tasty with good menu options and it was in a good location just a short walk from the bus stop into the centre of Edinburgh.

Mrs. Jane Bryant - 10th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful!
Great to stay at the Sandaig again. Always helpful, welcoming, friendly, tasty (breakfast!) and comfortable.

What's more they have even arranged a discount for guests with my favourite local eatery, ask when you get there.

Mr. Richard Winterburn - 9th May, 2013
Verified Review

5 Star B&b
The only place to stay in Edinburgh. Great location,great rooms,great staff and a perfect breakfast to start the day! Have stayed here many times and will surely stay again.

Mr. David Tattersall - 22nd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Top Notch
As ever the hospitality, comfort and breakfast were of the highest standard. Any time we stay in Edinburgh Sandaig is our first choice.

Mr. Brian Monteith - 15th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you so much for your review on Sandaig. Looking forward to seeing you both again soon.

Our Stay 8th To 10th April 2013
We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Sandaig and would definitely return. Great location (on a bus route for easy access) and on street parking with no charges which allowed us to leave the car. Breakfast excellent and Nicolette who served us each morning was lovely and very obliging. Our room was a family room with double bed and single for our 10 year old.

Mrs. Andrea Muirhead - 12th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Easter 2013
We booked our stay at the Sandaig at short notice for a family Easter break. I booked based on recommendation on various websites and was not disappointed. The hotel was very welcoming and we liked the bespoke decor. The breakfasts were superb and the staff were extremely friendly making our stay that bit more enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hotel to other travellers!

Mr. Stuart Jackson - 2nd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Our Short Stay
Our stay was short only 1 night but the ro was very comfortable and we enjoyed out stay and would certainly book again next time we are in Edinburgh

Mr. Stevan Cue - 4th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Fabulous, Again.
I'm a regular at the Sandaig, the owners are very friendly, the rooms are stylish, cosy and comfortable and the breakfast is great quality and perfect quantity, why would I try anywhere else?

Mr. Richard Winterburn - 20th Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
It is always a pleasure having you stay with us at Sandaig.. Looking forward to your next visit with us! Marina and Derek

Sandaig Guest House
Great stay. Very helpfull staff

Karin Weener - 2nd Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Fabulous
It almost pains me to share the Sandaig, I'd love to keep it all to myself but in the interests of showing kindness to my hosts... Stay here and have dinner at the Compass just a short walk away, a great welcome, great dinner, great accommodation and great breakfast to boot.

One of my favourite places.

Mr. Richard Winterburn - 15th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of The Sandaig. It is always a pleasure having you stay with us!

Sandaig Guest House
There is nothing i could fault with our stay at The Sandaig, room was beautiful and modern, and breakfast was beyond expectation, real quality. The manager and staff always on hand to help, our son loved it too.

Mr. Richard Cokayne - 13th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Review
Hotel facilities more than adequate. Breakfast 1st class & the girl waiting the tables was superb. Would certainly stay again as well as recommend to friends.

Mr. Paul Barrett - 4th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Long Weekend
Very nice stay ,lovely breakfast sets you up for the day,comfy bed .Nice room overlooking the links.Gordon and staff always willing to assist Will be returning

Mr. Michael Townsend - 12th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Mr Townsend - Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us at The Sandaig. I am happy to hear that Gordon and his team looked after you well during your stay with us.
Marina

Excellent Stay In Leith
We had an excellent, spacious, stylish room. The breakfast was freshly prepared and delicious. The location, near to Leith Links, is convenient to the superb restaurants on The Shore and a short drive from Waiverley Station, Edinburgh.

Mr. Paul Kurowski - 16th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Mr Kurowski - I am delighted to read your review and hope to see you again on a future visit to Edinburgh!
Marina

Fantastic
Very nice room. Vault for money. Will be using the sandaig again . Unfortunately left to early for breakfast. Hopefully will be able to sample thus on my return visit.

Mr. Edward Rooney - 15th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
We received a warm welcome to a lovely well kept reception area. The dining room was well presented and the residents lounge equipped with books, TV, dvd and sound system along with two big comfortable sofas. The communal areas are traditionally furnished but still bright and airy; and very warm as the heating was on when we stayed. Our room was in the gods with a lovely big bathroom and walk in shower. Again both were superbly presented and included a refreshment tray & a small decanter of sherry. Breakfast was huge and a good choice. Cereals, porridge, fruit followed by a cooked breakfast or variation of. Plenty tea and coffee and juice. Right beside a bus stop into town with free on street parking. Absolutely nothing not to like. Thank-you and we will be back.

Mr. George Halliday - 8th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

A1 Guesthouse
My Mum & I stayed here for 2 nights recently and we were majorly impressed. Nicolette couldn't have been nicer when we were checking in and gave us great directions for walking in to the city centre on the first day. Nicolette was also so polite at breakfast and all our requests were met. This guesthouse is in a lovely location, a 30 minute walk in to the city centre or a 10 min bus ride. The buses are frequent and the bus stop is only a few seconds away from the the guesthouse. The guesthouse is so clean and very comfortable. There is a wide variety on offer for breakfast and the breakfasts are very tasty. I tried haggis for the first time here and loved it! We would both highly recommend staying here.

Ms. Frances Griffin - 23rd Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Sandaig
We were down for my daughter's graduation - wonderful room (8) overlooking the park great period room .Only a 5 -10 min walk to the restaurants in Leith.
Breakfast went down a treat and set us up for the day.Will obviously try and book when next down in Edinburgh.

Gordon Miller - 21st Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Our Edinburgh Base
excellent and friendly house. Comfortable and stylish rooms. A gourmet breakfast menue. We have enjoyed our stay! Thank you.

Ms. Corinna Schwarz - 22nd Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again.

Sandaig
A very comfortable stay,the rooms were clean and quiet, the breakfast was simply great and the friendly service ensured we will definitely be back again

Mr. Bryan Chatwin - 17th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Fabulous Guest House Representing Great Value
Hi,

I really like the Sandaig, it's a credit to the owners who redesigned the decor quite recently. The style is modern but with a classy, quality feel, the rooms are a good size and the showers tend to be larger and warm with decent pressure! Each room has it's own radio with iphone dock a kettle and a TV.

Breakfast is really good and if you're in a rush the owners are happy to make you a pack up and it keeps you going all day! In the evening there are plenty of excellent restaurants and bars in Leith just a 5 minute walk away. Ideal for city access, business travellers and couples who want to sample the nicer things.

Leith Links are opposite the hotel, this is a large grassy area where people walk dogs, go running and play games including football, it's really relaxing so I like to stay here and chill out after a busy day at work.

Mr. Richard Winterburn - 30th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Perfect B@b
My wife and I have just returned from a wonderful weekend break at the sandaig guesthouse in leith, Edinburgh. The super king-size bed was a treat. The decor of the bedroom was delightful but even better was the scottish breakfast - a great way to start the day ! Well situated by leith links, It was about a 30 minute stroll to the city centre and cost us about £7 for a taxi return at night. Will certainly return.

Mr. David Tattersall - 26th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Nice Place
Needed a place in Leith. This realy does the job. I had the ground floor room. Huge bath room with corner bath and separate shower. Very nice breakfast

Mr. Derek Pike - 3rd Mar, 2012
Verified Review

5 Star Service
We stayed at the Sandaig on a trip to Murrayfield.
The accommodation and service was excellent.
I travel regularly with business and this puts 4 star hotels in the shade.
Well done and see you again soon .

Mr. Craig Leach - 12th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
we are worried other B&Bs will not be as satisfactory as this one. breakfast was an experience, the menu included starters and main, very healthy options included. staff were very hospitable. very clean and the rooms are large. we stayed for 5 days and we will definatly come back.

Mr. David Utting - 21st Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Absolutely Amazing
That was one of the best place I have ever stayed, beautiful room, excellent breakfast.

Ms. Katerina Chlupacova - 20th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Three Nights
This guest house suited us very well. There is a bus stop right outside it with two buses into Edinburgh and it was within walking distance of eateries in Leith. We had a quiet room at the back, which was ideal and well presented. The breakfasts were excellent with vast choice and individually cooked.
It would have been good to have a busline leaflet in our room, as we didn't discover the ones in the sitting room until too late.

Mr. Nicholas Allen - 24th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

First Class
An excelent B&B , Verp pleasant staff and rooms with a very good finish to them all.Would reccomend to anyone.A little out of way from centre of Edinburgh but with great bus links it wasnt too much hastle at all .

Mr. Mark Mcwhirter - 16th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Guests From The States
While this guest house had the most beautiful accommodations and a lovely breakfast, we had a hard time finding it, and it is a bit far to walk to centre.

Mr. James Frost - 14th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Beautiful And Lovely Stay
Probably one of the best accomodations I stayed in during my trip. Beautiful and comfortable rooms, always immaculately tidy. The staff were extremely warm, inviting and lovely. In a perfect location. Would definately stay there again!

Miss. Emily Adam - 11th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
I stayed one night with my family in the Sangaig. The room was spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was very nice. I truly recommend this place.

Ms. Fabiola Fernandez - 27th Jun, 2011
Verified Review